Park City Ridgeline Ski Traverse // Utah Backcountry Skiing



Subscribe! Last week Elena and I set out to replicate the Park City Skyline Traverse FKT route, on skis. Because Deer Valley and Park City are still in operation we had to modify the running route by taking a bus halfway up Empire Pass and starting from there. In total it was just about 19 miles and 4500 feet of climbing!

Strava of this activity: https://www.strava.com/activities/6956555823

Instagram: instagram.com/macleanwright
Twitter: twitter.com/macleanwright
Strava: strava.com/athletes/macleanwright

The Gear I Use:
Skis: Dynafit Blacklight Pro
Bindings: Ski Trab Gara Titan
Backpack: Norrona Lyngen 45L https://bit.ly/2UD9tAI
Headlamp: Black Diamond ReVolt 350
Beacon: BCA Tracker3 Avalanche Transceiver https://bit.ly/3nkLSjQ
Shovel: Backcountry Access Avalanche Shovel https://bit.ly/2UoGhfW
Probe: Black Diamond QuickDraw Probe Tour 280cm https://bit.ly/38CJL6R
Radio: Backcountry Access Link 2.0
Boots: Scarpa F1 LT https://skimo.co/scarpa-f1-lt-boots
Skins: Pomoca Free Pro 2.0 www.skimo.co/pomoca-free-pro-2.0
Poles: Ski Trab Maestro Poles www.skimo.co/ski-trab-maestro-poles
Sunglasses: Smith Wildcat https://bit.ly/32FUIAP
Jacket: Norrona Lyngen Gore-Tex https://bit.ly/3dVtCeo
Helmet: Black Diamond Vapor
Gloves: Skitrab Gara Overglove www.skimo.co/ski-trab-race-overglove
Gloves: Black Diamond Midweight Screentap https://bit.ly/3kmRlEV
Pants: Dynafit Mercury Pro 2 www.skimo.co/dynafit-mercury-pro-pants
Belt: Arcade Belt
Midlayer: Norrona Lyngen Powerstretch Pro Hoodie https://bit.ly/345ZVl5
MSR Dish Brush/Scraper https://bit.ly/35vl8r7
Hat: Patagonia Recycled Wool Cap https://bit.ly/3ksieaK
Dynafit Universal Bottle Holder https://skimo.co/dynafit-alpine-bottle-holder
Dynafit Race Thermo Bottle https://skimo.co/dynafit-race-thermo-bottle

Camera:
Sony a6400 https://amzn.to/2X4JW55
GoPro Hero 8 https://amzn.to/2JuBS5M
DJI Mavic Air 2 https://www.dji.com/mavic-air-2

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.